Snickers Dark

As I am a huge fan of Snickers, I was really keen on this bar. I really like trying it in combination with my favorite type of chocolate: Dark chocolate.

The taste of the bar is fabulous: The bitter chocolate goes perfectly with the sweet nougat-caramel-nut filling. I don’t miss the sickly milk chocolate coating from the original snickers, to be honest, I’d take this bar over the original. It has a mild, not too bitter taste and does a great job in preventing the bar from turning sickly!

The nougat filling is rather crumbly, but still chewy. I find it a little too sweet, but in combination with the rest it is tasty. It comes with some minced peanuts that add a slight crunch and a richer taste to the nougat. Well done. The caramel is rather solid than liquid and it contains the larger pieces of peanuts. Basically, I sense the typical sweet toffee flavor in it, plus the really rich taste of the nuts in there.

So, all in all you get a really well done bar flavor-wise as well as texture-wise. I really enjoyed eating this bar covered in semi-sweet chocolate. All those popular bars should have a dark version omnipresent on the market, and please in Germany as well (yeah, dream on, most people tend to prefer milk chocolate, I suppose….) . I think those dark chocolate bars have a very balanced amount of sweetness and bitterness, it is something everyone should give a try!

8 out of 10

Name: Snickers Dark
Branch: Mars
Price: 0.55 Euro
Calories: 240kcal per bar
Fat: 12g per bar

Leave a Reply

