Cadbury Buttons

Somehow I think I always get hold of the white version of a product before finding the original one. It was like that with the KitKat Chunky, the Lion White, Maltesers and it is like that with Cadbury’s buttons.

Is the penguin with the button- eyes on the front of the crème-colored bag the usual image of their wrapper? It is suitable for kids which always is one of the main target groups. The snack pack size is great for being on the run, as well as perfect to saturate your hunger for chocolate. With 180kcal per bag you have less Calories than a common chocolate bar, but you get a lot more satisfaction from the buttons, at least if you enjoy them one after another.

When I first saw them, I thought the size is a joke. They are flatter than every solid chocolate bar and even thinner than a lot of chocolate statues. Against my first thoughts, I like the size of the buttons, at least for eating them. They have just the right size to fit perfectly on your tongue. I always leave them there to let them melt away, which happens immediately. But on the other hand, because they are that small, the flavor cannot develop very well.

The chocolate is really sweet ‘n creamy. To my surprise they used dried cream instead of milk, what explains the level of creaminess coming with this chocolate. This is also why the chocolate isn’t really milky like I always expect white chocolate to be. Don’t get me wrong it is ‘milky’ in a creamy way, but the cream flavor is different from the typical white milk chocolate taste; and furthermore definitely varying from the dairy milk chocolate texture Cadbury is so famous for!
They are alright. Sweet and sugary, nice to eat but nothing spectacular. I miss a certain je ne sais quoi in the chocolate.

6 out of 10

Name: Buttons white
Branch: Cadbury
Price: 0.69 Euro
Size: 37.5g
calories: 180kcal per bag
fat: 11g per bag

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I would buy that just because of the pinguin. I love weird wrappings. Great blog you’ve godt going here, really interesting. I do write about candy and stuff myself, though I doubt you’d understand Norwegian 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

