Ferrero Garden Coconut

This one is similar to Ferrero Raffaelo. We have a coconut praline, but this coconut is covered with a really thin chocolate coating. Everything else is exactly the same: Wafer coating with coconut rasps, liquid fondant filling and an almond makes the center of the chocolate.

It is entirely wrapped and I find it really difficult to unwrap it without having all the coconut rasps lying everywhere afterwards. The first thing I notice is the coconut aroma. The treat has a chocolate top and some caramel sprinkles on it, just like all the Ferrero Garden versions.

This chocolate tastes like coconut, but the dominating flavor in here is the sweet fondant crème which contains a lot of sugar, a little coconut and some citrus taste as well. It is fresh and light, and I was caught by surprise! I did not expect this fruity, acerb-lemon bytaste, which is really nice! The chocolate is hardly noticeable, but I don’t really miss that, because the filling is creamy and milky enough. But one of these chocolates is definitely too less to start for.

The almond-center makes a great contrast to the sweet filling; plus it adds a nice contrast texture-wise as well. I like the composition of the different textures as well as the different flavors. If you take it as a whole, this tiny chocolate has a lot to offer: coconut, sugar, chocolate, lemon, wafer, almond center… What else do you want?

7 out of 10

Name: Ferrero Garden Coconut
Branch: Ferrero
Price: 4 chocolates: 0.69 Euro
Calories:  53kcal per piece (8.7g)
fat: 4g per piece

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rodzilla said,

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a poor tasting ferrero product. I don’t think these are on offer in the U.S. but I’ll be on the lookout in import shops

  2. 2

    Cassie said,

    I’d like more then one. 😀 I am trying to find more places to buy them, other then the gift wrapped expensive ones. If you have any suggestions I’d really apprciate it.

    Thanks

  3. 4

    Michael said,

    ferrero Garden Coconut only, where can I buy it in Florida or Order it on line? I have checked all the stores and can only find them in the gift package which is assorted. HELP!!

  4. 5

    Michael said,

    How can I buy the Coconut Ferrero Candy??


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

