Mousse Au Chocolate White

Right now I’m trying to get through “old” reviews I’ve written some time ago but still need to be posted. This white mousse au chocolat treat is one of them.
I am totally surprised by this chocolate! You might know by now that I am a huge fan of white chocolate. Still I thought a white mousse au chocolate covered in white chocolate would be way too sickly. But Lindt taught me better:
At first there is a really milky taste of chocolate coming from the coating. Soon it mixes up with a glimpse of vanilla which goes really well with the chocolate. You can also sense some almonds in there as a faint by-taste, something I find pretty cool!

Who thought the coating would be a highlight in milky taste, has not come to the filling. The really light mousse inside the treat provides an exceptional taste of milk: Somehow they managed to produce a white mousse with a really dominant flavor of milk, while at the same time not overshadowing the typical white-chocolate flavor; plus, it does not get sickly too soon, even though it is rather sweet. The scent of vanilla is barely distinguishable from the rest, but that’s totally alright as the chocolate coating contains enough vanilla for a white chocolate treat, just like the motto: Less is more. 

The only thing thatbothers me a little is the texture, as the thing tends to break apart while eating. Maybe a slightly thicker coating would prevent that. Further, it gets a little boring in time as there is no diversity. But as I know how difficult it is to make a light and creamy “mousse au chocolat”-filling, this one is really outstanding again. If you are searching for a good white chocolate treat with a light but creamy filling, this is your choice!

8 out of 10

Name: Mousse Au Chocolate White
Branch: Lindt & Sprüngli
Price: 2.70 Euro
Calories: 584kcal per 100g
Fat: 39g per 100g

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ana said,

    Until this spring, I used to say white chocolate isn’t really chocolate. And then I tried Lindt’s white Lindors. And a white chocolate bar with almonds, also from Lindt. Their white stuff sure is addictive! If I can find this one, I’ll certainly give it a try. I’ve tried the milk version of this and it was lovely!

    • 2

      NoSunToday said,

      Hehe, I know your former feelings about white chocolate, I thought the same way you did! It was my mother who convinced me to try some more white chocolate treats and combined with some other ingredients, I kind of like it now.
      I’ve only tried a small chunk of the white Lindor, but I’ve had the dark and the milk one before, and they both are really delicious, so…I guess I need to buy the white one as well 🙂

  2. 3

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she
    retains the plan of a user in his/her mind that how a user can know it.

    Thus that’s why this post is great. Thanks!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

