Ritter Sport ambassador meeting

I don’t want to write a huge entry and tell you everything that happened, I just want to get to the basics. Why, you ask? There were so many impressions I want to organize first before I write them down. Basically, I learned a lot about chocolate an especially Ritter Sport on Friday, and I am so glad I am part of the ambassador team!

We ambassadors were invited to a meeting at Waldenbuch, home of Ritter Sport’s factories. I feared the 5-hour drive, especially since I had to get up at 3am the day after I did not have too much time to rest…but I had been looking forward to this meeting since we got the invitation, so I took my train while I was half asleep this ‘morning’.
I did not expect anything they had in store for us: after a very warm welcome we could grab some breakfast before we were shown the factory.

We got lots of information and input, and even though we could not see the actual production process (most of the time), it was a really impressive guide through all the halls. We saw how the packaging is done and took a glance at the huge amount of raw ingredients they keep in store. Then, we got lunch and a very well done presentation on the basic Ritter Sport chocolates and ingredients. It was pretty cool to try the basic chocolates which usually come with a filling, or the raw ingredients that come with a chocolate coating.

 Last thing we did was discussing the tasks of us ambassadors and what we want to plan and do in the (near) future. There are some great ideas and I really believe we will make an awesome team!
My drive back is like through hell and back, and yet I won’t complain and drive again without having to think about it twice! Thanks for this amazing day, Ritter Sport! Great to be part of this!

Yes, those chocolates there are the new winter collection, available in stores in about two weeks. I had the chance to try them, and I am really looking forward to writing an in-depth review.

My drive back is like through hell and back, and yet I won’t complain and drive again without having to think about it twice! Thanks for this amazing day, Ritter Sport! Great to be part of this! Oh, and take a look at these pretty cool Ritter Sport cars colored like the almond, (former) peanut and alpine milk chocolate:

Leave a Reply

