Ritter Sport whole nut

Today I’ll just leave a Ritter Sport review for you – tomorrow I’ll tell you about my trip to Waldenbuch, the place where the Ritter Sport factory is. It was an awkward long way, but in the end it really was worth taking this 5-hour-horror-train-trip (next time I’d take the plane!). I met lots of great and creative people and had an amazing day down there! Thanks to Ritter Sport for inviting us ambassadors, I am so glad I am part of this!

Now, let’s focus on the chocolate: If you’ve read my white and dark whole nut reviews, there is just little left to say. Whole nut comes with the same huge whole hazelnuts as the white and the dark chocolate, just that it is milk chocolate the nuts are embedded in. 23% of nuts and 77% of Ritter’s classic milk chocolate make the most wanted Ritter bar in their range (sc.:Ritter-Sport).

The sweet milk chocolate and the rich hazelnuts make another good combination of sweet and nutty; the basic taste is milder than the dark version, and slightly sourer than the white bar. The milky taste alternates with the nutty hazelnut flavor. As usual the nuts are juicy and well chosen, and as you can see in the picture, they are not only delicious but good-looking as well.

I guess I don’t need to mention this perfect combination of smooth and creamy chocolate and the nice crunchy chewiness of those large nuts, do I?

I need to give it a point less than the white one, but that’s probably just a personal preference!

8 out of 10

Name: whole nut
Branch: Ritter Sport
Price: 0.85 Euro
Size: 100g
Calories: 557kcal per 100g
Fat: 38g per 100g

Leave a Reply

