Duplo Dark

The last time I ate an original Duplo I was a little disappointed by the little satisfaction I got from eating this. Being only 18.2g, this is a very small treat, and yet I expect a chocolate treat to satisfy me, whatever its size is!

The bitter chocolate coating does not remind me anyhow of the original version which has a really sweet milk chocolate coating. I am a little surprised by the bitterness, but this could make a great mix with the sweet nougat crème inside the bar.
The chocolate is not as bitter as I expected it to be, but it is also not sweet, rather mild. It does not melt too easily, but as there are layers of wafers beyond the coating, you have to chew it anyway. I like the chocolate, even though it is not the highest quality and richest. The mix with the wafers and the nougat crème is just awesome. It does not get as sweet as the original version, and therefore is really delicious!

And, do you know what the best part was? I was (at least a little) satisfied after I was done with that treat! This is something small I’d go for again; as it is nice for a small break.

7.5 out of 10

Name: Duplo dark
Branch: Ferrero
Price: 0.35 Euro
Calories: 95kcal per bar
Fat: 5.60g per bar

Leave a Reply

