Milka Lila Pause/ Purple Break

My first post after a long break. Matching my long absence, I chose this chocolate treat to start anew: The German name for “purple break”. Lila Pause is what the bar is called, even abroad. Strawberry and rice coated with alpine milk chocolate – Sounds like a fresh summer bar, right? So this seems to be just the right choice after the first warm sunny and sunny day this month.

As soon as you open the purple milka wrapper, you smell the combination of milk chocolate and strawberry – fresh and delicious.

Usually I am not a huge fan of milka chocolate – but the strawberry takes away a lot of the sweet alpine-milk chocolate taste and makes it taste really fresh and fruity, even though there is a slight artificial bytaste. I miss some real pieces of strawberry in there – the filling itself is a little boring, and 0.7% of strawberry-powder is really not enough fruit to satisfy me.

What bugs me a little more is that there is more vegetable fat than cocoa butter inside the bar – I usually prefer real chocolate.

Maybe some people say the texture is nothing special, but for a milka bar I find it unique. A rather firm coating with crunchy rice crisps and a smooth strawberry filling – you can chew it, or leave it in your mouth to melt away – both versions are worth trying. Personally I prefer to chew my chocolate bars and enjoy the crispy rice: I let the chocolate and the filling melt and chew the rice a moment before the chocolate taste has left my mouth.

6 out of 10

Name Lila Pause
Branch: Milka, Kraft Foods
Price: 0.50 Euro
Calories: 550kcal per 100g, 187kcal per bar
Fat: 33.5per 100g, 11.5per bar

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sakkalas said,

    isten

  2. 2

    I think the admin of this site is in fact working
    hard for his site, because here every information is quality
    based material.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

