Lindt Yoghurt peach-apricot

Besides two white chocolate bars, there are two milk covered ones as well coming with the second summer edition by Lindt. Somehow they really do have two different editions. Well, good for me 🙂 One of them has a yogurt-peach-apricot filling. Sounds pretty tempting to me as I was a huge fan of apricot-peach yoghurt when I was a child.

And my first impression was really good. There is a fruity yoghurt aroma coming from the inside of the chocolate and it smells exactly like the yoghurt I used to eat when I was younger.

The chocolate layer is a nice mild milk chocolate. I prefer the white version, but I have to admit that the chocolate is (for a milk chocolate) really balanced, not sickly, firm while chewing but smooth while melting. It is alright and worth its price.

The filling though is not as good as I expected it to be. The strong aroma isn’t as nearly as intensive in taste and is nearly even with the chocolate. That means that sometimes you will sense a rather sweet chocolate taste, and sometimes there is this fruity and slightly sour yoghurt flavor. The fruit in there could be more intensive, and I’d like to have some more pieces of fruit. The pieces which are in there add a short and chewy really cool amount of sourness to the treat. Personally, I think they make the best component. The texture of the filling is, apart from the small crispy pieces of fruit, not as smooth as I am used to Lindt fillings which I think is a pity as I had hoped for a smoother filling when I read ‘yoghurt’ on the wrapper. Yoghurt isn’t crumbly unless it is way beyond it’s BBD.
Trying to differentiate between the peach and the apricot simply is impossible. Neither the pellets look alike.

All in all, this isn’t my flavor of chocolate. It is below the usual Lindt quality and for me this is the least tempting summer chocolate produced by Lindt as it simply not fruity enough, too crumbly and lacks a je ne sais quoi. And somehow I feel they just messed up the combination. I imagine that this treat could be better with either darker or white chocolate.

6.5 out of 10

Name: Yoghurt peach apricot
Branch: Lindt & Sprüngli
Price: 1.95 Euro
Calories: 539kcal per 100g
Fat: 33g per 100g

Leave a Reply

