Smarties Ratteling-Fun

This is another package I found after the Easter holidays half priced. Because I’ve always liked smarties as a child, I needed to go for them. These are three different animal chocolate figures filled with mini smarties. There is a bunny, a dug and a sheep in the package and each of them weights only 22,5g. They are cool for kids as they are shaped very child-friendly and they make some great noise (perfect to annoy your parents!).

I was rather looking forward to getting the smarties than the chocolate figure itself. When I tore it apart and emptied it, I realized that there are only seven mini smarties in it. Well, that’s a failure. Makes 21 smarties in the entire package, there are even more in a tiny snack pack of mini smarties. Okay, I decided to go for the chocolate first. Maybe it is worth eating anyway, even without the smarties. The sheep on it looks funny, so it might be funny to eat it as well.

Well, the chocolate…no, it is not my favorite one. It is creamy but sickly and you can taste that the main ingredient here is sugar. For the price it is way too far away from anything you could call quality. Almost every 0.50 Euro chocolate bar can beat this sheep here, I am absolutely certain! I am really disappointed by it and those seven little smarties cannot really light up my mood as they are gone before I realized I started to eat smarties. I guess the big bunny is better in production, at least for the filling, but I am not sure about that.
I definitely won’t buy them again and I am glad I only paid half the price for them after Easter was over. Nestlé, stick to producing other things than plain chocolate! German Nestlé super-failure!

3.5 out of 10

Name: Smarties Klapper-Spass
Branch: Nestlé
Price: 1.99 Euro
Calories: 121kcal per serving, 538kcal per 100g
Fat:  7.1g per serving, 31.4g per 100g

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    wow…harsh.
    I’m not a fan of smarties, but I would probably like the chocolate here.

    themom223
    Christy
    swap-bot


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

