Shock!

 

The name of the bar says it all: I was shocked when I opened the wrapper. I had not even seen it, but the smell was really repelling to me. Somehow I was reminded of gummy/ plastic. I guess it was the caffeine.
The bar looks just like a boring dark block on the outside, but the inside is a little more interesting: It is divided into quarters, two light-sand-colored and two light brown colored ones. The texture is soft and smooth, the entire thing melts perfectly in your mouth, as well as the thin dark chocolate coating. This is supposed to be a “healthy” snack delivering energy, and compared to others of that kind, its texture is not too bad.

The taste wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be. To be honest, for an energy bar it was really good. The first thing you really taste is that the bar is made from soy milk. Especially when you are familiar to the taste of soy milk. Additionally, the caffeine is pretty dominant in the bar and follows you everywhere, which can easily get disturbing. The overall taste of the bar reminds me of marzipan. If you try to part the quarters and eat them separately, you will find out that the lighter one contains a glimpse of coconut, while the darker one contains cocoa. Well, they are better mixed up together than alone.

I really would have given 7 for the taste (keeping in mind that this isn’t actually candy but an energy bar) but I need to take off one point for the smell and the caffeine.

6 out of 10

Name: Shock!
Branch: I don’t know that at all. Can someone help me out with that?
Calories: 414kcal per 100g
Fat: 18.5g per 100g

Leave a Reply

