Lindt Color of Seasons Forestberry vanilla

I am not sure which season this represents. Maybe winter? The package is blue,  and I don’t really get the symbol on the front.
On the outside the chocolate looks exactly the same as the other  versions. Nutrition wise this chocolate is with 40g of fat per 100g and 577kcal a monster. But usually I made the experience that Lindt chocolate is worth their calories!

But even though the bunks are completely covered with chocolate, a fruity, berry aroma fills the air as soon as you open the silver foil that wrappes the chocolate inside the paper-box. You can even scent a glimpse of vanilla. The fresh smell is great on the outside, but it is astonishing for a chocolate on the inside.

The filling consists of two layers: the bottom is a light-colored vanilla crème and the top is a pinkish yoghurt filling with dark- and light-pink embedded fruit. Sometimes the raspberry or strawberry pieces are mixed up with the vanilla crème as well.

The chocolate itself is as creamy and smooth as usual, and the filling is somehow different from what I expected. The fruity part is just like the aroma: fresh and fruity. The pieces of fruit add a small change to the texture, but they are softer than dried fruit most of the time. Still, the fruit remains chewy compared to the rest of the bar.
The vanilla is really soft and strong in flavor. And it tastes really good, compared to cheaper products containing vanilla. Even though I am not a huge fan of it, I cannot deny that I like it! Well, it takes away a little bit of the freshness the fruit provides, but overall, the flavors are really balanced.

I really enjoyed this treat of chocolate. It is fresher and more delicious than the nut bar I tried not too long ago!

8 out of 10

Name: forstberry vanilla
Branch: Lindt & Spruengli
Price: 1.95 Euro
Calories: 577kcal per 100g
Fat: 40g per 100g

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ana said,

    I’ve started liking this particular combination after trying Trumpf’s Gianna truffles – have you ever tried them? It would be interesting to see how they compare.

    The entire range looks amazing. I’ve first seen them on the German Lindt website about three weeks ago. I keep hoping that maybe I’ll be able to find them in stores here in Romania as well. The Orange-Almond one looks most appealing to me, but I’d give any bar in the range a try – they all seem interesting and I have a weakness for Lindt chocolate.

  2. 2

    Cinabar said,

    Gosh this bar looks amazing, would love to try it! We just don’t get the selection of Lindt bars available elsewhere.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

