Maltesers White

The first Malteser product I’ve ever tried was the Malteasters bunny and I really loved it, so I ordered the white balls version of this chocolate. They have just 23.9g of fat per 100g, which is very small amount for chocolate.

The balls are really large, bigger than M&Ms, with a diameter of about my thumbnail. They come with glaze, so they won’t stick together in the package. You can easily hold them in your hand carefully, and they will not melt away. Their smell is sweet and milky, typical of white chocolate.

I put one in my mouth and let the chocolate coating melt away, before I chew on the crunchy Malteser filling; but you can as well chew them directly.

The white chocolate is really sweet and creamy, rich of milk and just delicious. Even creamier than the milkybar. The glaze doesn’t disturb me at all, it is gone really soon as it melts easily.
The crisp is really unique. The crunchy texture it provides is airy and light, but it doesn’t lack crunchiness at all. They slightly taste like honey and the white chocolate combined with the taste of honey is really good, but maybe a little too sickly for some people.

I really enjoyed this unique and new experience! I guess I would buy them again, occasionally.

7 out of 10

Name: White Maltesers
Branch: Mars
Price: 0.99 Euro
Calories: 176kcal per package, 502kcal per 100g

Leave a Reply

