Ritter Sport crunchy cookie

This is a flavor I refused to eat when I was younger all the time. The cookie riminded me of Leibniz butter cookies during my early childhood, I got them way too often from my grandparents. Since then I am not too fond of cookies anymore. Though, for reviewing matters, I got over myself and tried it – and I was kind of surprised!

Ritter sport crunchy cookie consists of mainly three different components: A cookie topped with a milk-cocoa-crème, coated with milk chocolate. The form used to make this chocolate is different than the usual ones: The quads are not really separated, so that the cookie is one big piece filling the entire bar.

The flavor dominating the chocolate is the cocoa-crème. Especially the end-pieces contain a lot of this crème. Though, the cocoa flavor is weaker than the milk. The cookie itself is really crunchy, but on its own, a little too sweet. The smooth cocoa crème makes a great contrast to the cracking cookie and the slightly harder chocolate coating. I think I don’t need to say anything about the chocolate coating, except for that it blends well with the other ingredients. Sometimes I think Ritter should be varying a little in their chocolate flavor, but I know they started to do that now – more and more white versions come up, they did a new whole milk one – and I am looking forward to different chocolate coatings. Though, the old milky one does well, I simply cannot deny this!
The three components mix up perfectly and provide a smooth but also crunchy experience, which I really like. I guess this is one of the crunchiest Ritter Sport versions on the market (except for the whole nut, but they are rather chewy than crunchy!).

All in all, it is tasty and chewy, and versatile! The only thing I’d like is a little reduction of the amount of sugar 😉

7 out of 10

Name: Crunchy Cookie
Branch: Ritter Sport
Price: 0.85 Euro
Calories: 540kcal per 100g

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    kekstester said,

    Too bad, you missed my Ritter Sport raffle: http://www.kekstester.de/?s=ritter+sport 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

