Twix Topix Creamy Caramel

This bar is an import from Poland. People who know me might have realized that I am not too keen on wafer bars. But being a twix fan made me want this bar since I’ve seen it for the first time. At least until I unwrapped it:

The chocolate coating is way too thin, you can even see the wafer coming through. The inner picture cannot light my mood anyhow: Four layers of wafers, filled with two rows of caramel cream and in the middle is some kind of milk chocolate cream. What has this thing to do with a twix? I am missing the cookie, the caramel and the rich chocolate coating I’ve just seen a few days ago.

The bar is slightly crunchy as one expects it from a usual wafer bar, but it’s easily chewed. I cannot really sense the caramel on its own, the bar is just a wild mix of sweet chocolate with a sweet glimpse of caramel and much of sweet wafers. It totally lacks rich chocolate. Though, I am glad that there is such a thin chocolate layer, otherwise this thing would have been even sweeter.

And I still don’t know why they named the bar twix. The only thing it has in common with the original twix is that they both come in two-finger bars.

5 out of 10

Name: Twix Topix Creamy Caramel
Branch: Masterfoods
Price: 0.99 Euro
Calories: 186kcal per package, 530kcal per 100g

Leave a Reply

