Nestlé Lion White

I’ve been a fan of Nestle’s Lion bars basically all of my life. I ate them very often when I was younger, especially the snack version of the original flavor. In the past they used to be smoother and not that crunchy they are today, but I am still fine with the ‘new’ version. When I saw the lion white at the gas station, I just had to pick it up. I was so excited to try it that I ate it the same day… And I was disappointed as hell.

Let’s start at the beginning. The bar looks really nice from the outside. The white chocolate looks and smells like vanilla. On the inside, it just looks adventurous. The brown and rather dark inner filling of the usual lion bar coated in white chocolate make a great contrast. It made me want this thingy even more. But after dividing it into two pieces, the mixture of the vanilla smell and the cereal-caramel filling of the bar go not very well with each other. It is rather strange. But strange does not have to mean bad.

Unfortunately, it is bad. The chocolate coating falls into pieces and isn’t creamy at all. It does not melt very well and the taste is unlike the sweet vanilla smell, in fact it is the worst white chocolate I’ve ever eaten in my life. And it is hard to ruin white chocolate…
The filling is just like every other lion – but as nice as the contrast looks, it does not blend in very well. It just does not match…at all.

I’m sorry, I just cannot rate it higher…One of the few Nestlé failures I won’t buy again…

3 out of 10

 

Name: Lion White
Branch: Nestlé
Price: 0.99Euro
Calories: 215kcal per bar 479kcal per 100g

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    thekki said,

    I have to disagree. I love the smell and taste of the white chocolate combined with the crunchy chewy centre. However, you do need Lion jaws to eat this but this just makes it all the more exciting. Different flavors are released whilst it’s stuck in your teeth! I just ate 2!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

