Milka Choc’n Choc

My first thought on that chocolate was: That bar is a monster! And it definitely is! 200g of chocolate is a lot, especially when there is something cookie-like in it which makes the bar look even bigger. The reason I took it anyway was that I’ve tried two other versions of that kind before and the one I liked seems to be not continued anymore, I guess Milka exchanged it with the Choc’n Choc one.

Anyway, unwrapped the bottom site looks like a normal chocolate filled with rice, cookies or small nuts from; and again I felt like I held a lot in my hands. It looked tasty, but the first thing I realized was that there were a lot of crumbles in the package. When I tried to break up one bar, I knew the reason: The bar is really hard to break and if you manage to rip a bar off, you have got crumbles everywhere! It says it is crunchy, but that already seems a bit too crunchy for me.
When I cut it into smaller portions (better: when I tried to cut it into smaller portions), the chocolate-crumbles were almost everywhere. You hear the crunching sound and I thought it was more like a biscuit.

Which turned out to be true. The chocolate tastes really sweet and is filled with too many pieces of cookies. The only thing you realize is that it is sweet and crispy. I know that milka-chocolate is sweet, as the milk comes from Alpine cows and the chocolate contains a lot of milk. I was not expecting that degree of crunchiness and felt disappointed by the chocolate. The one I ate some time ago (it was was called choco and crispy) was way smoother and you could easily let it melt in your mouth – and I prefer that way of eating my chocolate as you can taste the chocolate-flavor better.

The chocolate is very light – after some pieces you do not feel like you’ve eaten almost quarter a bar of it. I guess that comes with the chewing – you’ve eaten it a lot faster and are not satisfied with it. That’s probably the reason why they only produce them as way too expensive 200g bars.
A pro is that 100grams only have 485 calories and 23g fat. But you should not eat the entire 200grams at once…

I probably would not buy this again, but for fans of really sweet and crispy chocolate it is a must-try!

6 out of 10

Name: Choc’nChoc
Branch: Milka, Kraft
Price: 2.19 Euros
Calories: 485 Calories per 100g

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Ana said,

    That sounds a bit disappointing to me. Biscuits & chocolate are a combination that I really like, so this was one of the most interesting new Milka bars that I’ve seen on the Milka website, but haven’t got to try yet – in the next two weeks, I want to try the Milka Choco & Rice (I know it may not be new for Germany, but I haven’t seen it here before), Milka Champiolade and the Milka chocolate ball (another special edition for the 2010 FIFA World Cup that I haven’t seen on the Milka website, though).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

